autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Help! What am I doing wrong?

Hello all!

I’m new to the detailing world this year and just do it for fun on my own cars. Lately I’m noticing yellow stains on my wheels. It’s on my expedition and my wife’s pilot. So it’s something that I’m causing. I wash the wheels with super clean 5:1. I rinse, spray on the cleaner, agitate the wheels with a soft brush and use a stiffer brush for the tires and then rinse off.
    .Help! What am I doing wrong?-f24dc70e-0285-413e-a0cd-23fc714e0bbf-jpg

So, what am I doing wrong and how do I fix it?

Thank you for any help!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Help! What am I doing wrong?

Sounds right. Are you sure this is a result of your process? Maybe something you and your wife are driving up against or you are rubbing something against both vehicles. I recently noticed green transfer on my wifes white fusion and then again on the steps of my f150. Figured out it was from my wash buck. Being careless as I rolled them around the cars.
    2012 Dodge Challenger RT Classic Bright Silver
    2018 Ford F150 Xlt Sport 4X4 Magnetic Grey

3. Likes oneheadlite liked this post
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by hoyt66 View Post
    Sounds right. Are you sure this is a result of your process? Maybe something you and your wife are driving up against or you are rubbing something against both vehicles. I recently noticed green transfer on my wifes white fusion and then again on the steps of my f150. Figured out it was from my wash buck. Being careless as I rolled them around the cars.