autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Worst Case scenario for Brake Dust! Need Advice

Hey everyone, joined about a week ago and this is my first post. I am really thankful if someone could educate more than what I could search on the internet.

I have a 2003 Toyota Sequoia as my daily driver and the rims are stained bad with brake dust, rust and flaking.

I am new to car repair and detailing so I would really appreciate some guidance and help on this.

All I know is that I have to wax the rims after a good cleaning to seal the finish (not sure if my rims may need an extra step). At worst, I understand if I need to get new rims entirely but wanna see what I can do before that.

Firstly, what type of cleaner should I use because of the flaking: Aluminum coated or non-aluminum coated?

Worst Case scenario for Brake Dust! Need Advice-ts2002-front-driver-side-resize-jpgWorst Case scenario for Brake Dust! Need Advice-ts2003-front-passenger-side-2-resize-jpgWorst Case scenario for Brake Dust! Need Advice-ts2003-front-passenger-side-3-resize-jpgWorst Case scenario for Brake Dust! Need Advice-ts2003-rear-driver-side-resize-jpgWorst Case scenario for Brake Dust! Need Advice-ts2002-rear-passenger-side-resize-jpg
    Live Long

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Worst Case scenario for Brake Dust! Need Advice

Welcome to forum. Ill leave the recommendations for someone else but man what a great before and after this is going to be. Don't rush, get all the supplies and take pictures galore.Worst Case scenario for Brake Dust! Need AdviceWorst Case scenario for Brake Dust! Need Advice

Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk

3. Likes TheLearningMechanic liked this post