autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

AIO Cleaner/Wax Users

You hear a lot about using an AIO's in a production setting but I'm curious if anyone uses one on their personal vehicle or a vehicle they maintain regularly.

Why do you use an AIO? How often do you use it? What kind environment are you in? Do you "top" it immediately or let it ride? Do you find it actually saves you time over the course of the year?

In the past I'd grab an AIO because:
    -I'm a hobbyist and many AIO are super user friendly.
    -All the vehicles I maintain are daily drivers driven through 4 seasons. Come spring they need a little refreshing and the mild abrasives take care of road film, light marring, and any spotting that's happened over the year.
    -I don't have a professional environment, and usually polish in a garage. Lighting is fine but could be better.
    -I'm not chasing perfection or doing a "show-car" detail.
    -I'll usually "top" the AIO with some spray sealant at the next wash, which could be anywhere from a few weeks to a month.
    -Peace of mind knowing that if some minor defect happens early in the year, it's not a big loss to buzz over the panel again.

Cons:
    -Time spent applying spray sealants. While most spray sealants apply quickly, I'm usually reapplying at every wash/every other wash (remember I'm not washing weekly) and that adds up compared to using a more durable LSP.