autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Advice on wear to detail

I am a newbie , watching vids and reading and deciding which da polisher to get . I’m in Canada so whatever I see posted for shipping add 40% exchange 13x% tax plus duty but like the gariot garage 6 inch or 3 inch . Light

anyway here is my question . Where I live I get the sun on my lane way from 9 am till about 6 30 or 7. My garage is to small to park my suv and can’t start too early as the noise is too loud in morning . I am guessing to do a polish I would wash , claybar then attempt to polish . How long would it take for a first time and do I need to wax right after . Also any suggestions when there is no real time to do this unless in direct sunlight

thanks . Gets dark around 825

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Advice on wear to detail

I would break it up over multiple days. I have a workable garage, but often the temps are too high and it is hard on me/the products I'm trying to use.

I'll start by doing the wash and clay in the evening of day 1 as the temperatures cool and the sun starts going down. I'll get up early the morning of day 2 and polish/apply the LSP before it gets too hot.

Depending on how much work needs to be done and your schedule, you could break it up into mornings and evenings when it's cooler and the sun is less intense. Do something in the morning and then let everything sit until the evening and then keep working until too dark. Pick it back up in the morning the next day. Schedule for polishing in the evenings if it is too loud for your neighbors.