autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Meguiars ultimate fast finish before qwik wax

Meguiars ultimate fast finish before qwik wax

So I'm pretty new to this stuff because I never had a car that had no rust, so I didn't much care about the paint on them.

I recently bought a new Honda and in my research I discovered that Hondas are notorious for having soft and/or thin clearcoat. I have a quick question about the method I'm about to employ.

The car needs no paint correction from my view, it looks brand new (the car only has 7k miles on it). So my plan is to keep it clean and sealed up, then learn paint correction when the time comes. I may even try it on my mom's old Ford Taurus for practice.

My plan is to wash with soap, clay bar it and then seal the paint. I bought some soap that I've seen other people using, a clay bar kit, meguiars ultimate fast finish and meguiars quik wax, along with towels and whatnot.

I know that meguiars products are generally ok to use together. But does anyone have any experience using the fast finish aerosol in combination with the quik wax? I'm thinking that after wash and clay, I'll add the fast finish to seal the paint and then quik wax to give it a bit more shine.

But I'm not sure if I should do the fast finish first and quik wax over the top, or the other way around.

Has anybody tried this combination and if so, what are your recommendations?

Mike Phillips

Re: Meguiars ultimate fast finish before qwik wax

Because this is your first post,

Welcome to AutogeekOnline!