autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Recommend electric washer?

Can you guys recommend a reliable washer that doesn't cost a fortune?
    I am not a pro detailer so I don't need very high end model. I need just intermediate washer that clean engine and remove dirt on door.

Sent from my SM-G965W using Tapatalk

Mike Phillips

Re: Recommend electric washer?

Quote Originally Posted by sito View Post

Can you guys recommend a reliable washer that doesn't cost a fortune?

I am not a pro detailer so I don't need very high end model. I need just intermediate washer that clean engine and remove dirt on door.

I'm assuming you mean pressure washer?

I think a lot of people get one of the RYOBI units when it comes to the reliable and doesn't cost a fortune criteria.

Post Thanks / Like

I mean pressure washer. What do you think of sun Joe brand?

Post Thanks / Like

SunJoe is alright but I think they use non-standard fittings so if you plan to upgrade parts of it (hose, gun, or add quick disconnects) it may be complicated to make it work.
    I think Ryobi and Greenworks are cheap and use standard fittings. Karcher K1700 cube is something people like to and cost just over $100.
    When looking for a machine try to get one with as much volume output as you can. For washing cars, volume is more important than high pressure. A 2gpm 1000psi machine would be way better than a 1.2gpm 1800psi machine.
    Bruno Soares

Post Thanks / Like

I have a SunJoe SPX3000 and really like it. Specs (2030 psi and 1.76 gpm) are overrated....but still more than enough power to clean a car

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by BSoares View Post