autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Ceramic coating for hobbyists

Hello all, I’ve been detailing for about 5 years and I’ve learned a great amount “stalking you all” lol. I recently acquired a black challenger SRT 392. I’ve never done ceramic coating and would like to make my first attempt. I am very overwhelmed at all the choices on the market and wide range of recommendations.

Can you please recommend a ceramic coating for a black car that is daily driven and not stored inside.
    I have the car done and ready to go using iron x, clay bar, and eraser pro panel wipe. I have not chosen a compound yet.
    I have griots boss line, sonax perfect finish, jesscar compound. I don’t know what to use to get the paint defect free for ceramic. I am not opposed to purchasing other recommendations to complete this project.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Ceramic coating for hobbyists

Welcome to the first coating! For ease of use, check out GYEON CanCoat. Very versatile product that can be used on the paint, wheels, trim, engine plastics, exhaust, and even glass. Very easy to apply. Will last at least a year with good maintenance. If yo're looking for something long term that can be layered, GYEON SYNCRO is awesome. Very capable base layers of MOHS topped with the very slick and glossy SKIN top coat.

3. Likes BudgetPlan1 liked this post
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Jeff at Gyeon View Post