autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

This Pollen Thing!

This is my first year that I've really been OCD about my car...and now it's pollen season! I've searched and read quite a few post from the past, thinking about A process but all in all I think I may be hosed for the next couple of months. My car has Pinnacle Liquid Souveran as the LSP and I'll use Crystal Mist as a QD..not good for pollen!

As I think about a process, I keep coming back to...you're hosed.

Hear is one of my thoughts for a quick wash, not the "weekly wash" but to keep me from going nuts:
    1. Buy power washer with a foam cannon (i need one too)
    2. Buy good foaming shampoo such as BF Foam Soap
    3. Foam car in the evenings or when the pollen is real heavy, let dwell.
    4. Rinse

Pretty simple process so far...

5. The Drying part is where I think I get into trouble...since I don't want to touch the car with a towel since the left over pollen is still on the car and since we have very hard water this will leave water spots if I don't dry the car, I guess the only possible way to dry it would be to use the leaf blower?

I do have Sonax BSD on hand, would BSD "hold on to" the pollen as much as Liquid Souveran? I do understand that I cant get away from the pollen (unless I go antartica for a while), but would the BSD be a better LSP option for the next couple of months?

Thank you for your input.

JF

Post Thanks / Like

Re: This Pollen Thing!

I think we have all "lost" this battle in the past.

I have just come to accept that my truck will be green/yellow until it rains from about mid-May to mid-June here.