autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Interior detailer + ONR clay question

Hi guys,

I have some questions if someone can please guide me. I am a newbie.

1. What's a good interior detailing/cleaning product. I already have Tuff Stuff for my seats. I'd like a little shine.
    "Chemical Guys Total Interior" has good Amazon reviews, but I don't think it leaves any shine (which I want).

2. I have Optimum No Rinse and Aero Cosmetics Wash Wax All. After using either of them, can I use Mothers clay bar? If so, should I use the Mothers Instant Detailer that came with the clay bar - or should I use more of ONR or Wash Wax All as the lubricant?

There is a video on Youtube where a guy from Optimum uses ONR and then uses a clay towel with Optimum Car Wax. But I'd like to know if I can use a clay bar.

3. If clay bar is okay to do after a rinseless/waterless wash, as a next step, should I use "CarPro Eraser" before the last step of wax?

4. After doing ONR (and clay), if I just use either Chemical Guys Butter Wet Wax or Collinite 845 - is that enough? Or should I use a separate sealant as well? If so, which one please?

Thanks for any guidance guys!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Interior detailer + ONR clay question

1- I have no suggestions for shiny products. You'll find that most of us here want products that don't add any shine.
    2- Use the Mothers detailer that came with the clay. When you run out of that, it's ok to mix ONR as clay lube and use that.
    3- You can use Eraser before the wax but it's not a must, if the car is clean and dry you're ready to apply the wax.