autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: I Just passed all 10 of my IDA exams!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by dcjredline View Post
    HOW MANY OF YOU KNEW WHAT MECP was?.
    Me! Sold car audio for about 10 years late 90’s and early 2000’s in the great NW. Had MECP installers who were hacks and mostly concerned about their pay. Had guys who were self taught doing some of the most amazing custom installs....

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. Likes dcjredline liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Coatingsarecrack View Post
    Me! Sold car audio for about 10 years late 90’s and early 2000’s in the great NW. Had MECP installers who were hacks and mostly concerned about their pay. Had guys who were self taught doing some of the most amazing custom installs....

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Yup, my point exactly. Sad but very real.
    "Dirt likes detergent so much better than the surface that it's attached to, it'll leave that surface to go hang out with the soap"...aim4squirrels

4. Likes Coatingsarecrack liked this post
    Super Member JWilliams.RadiantDetail's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

HOW MANY OF YOU KNEW WHAT MECP was?.
    When I became a teen (45 now) I was super die hard into car audio. I've installed my own stuff, killed multiple alternators, send numerous batteries to an early grave. And I don't know what MECP was before you posted it, honestly I don't even think I'd heard of it and just forgot. I guess I knew some sort of certification existed for car audio installation. I just never thought about it.

Post Thanks / Like