autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Buy The Obsessed Garage Pressure Washer?

Noob here just looking for the best budget pressure washer to wash my car a couple time a week. I'm leaning toward this: Car Washing on a Budget, Our Best Pressure Washer Setup for $300 - Obsessed M3

But if you guys have another setup you like better please let me know, thanks!!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Buy The Obsessed Garage Pressure Washer?

I bought one of his greenworks units he tested a little while back. For the price it was basically buying his nice accessory package, and the pressure washer was included. I’ve got nothing but nice things to say about what I got.

imo 300 is reasonable for all the things listed there. I’d say go for it. He doesn’t tend to push garbage, so I’d have peace of mind with the purchase.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

The setup in the link is spec'd out a little differently than Matt's setup from OG, namely the hose and foam cannon. I have the Ryobi 1700 with the Kobrajet 3/8" hose, the MTM SGS-28 gun, the quick disconnect kit, and the PF22 foam cannon from OG. I had the Ryobi for years and rarely used it because of how terrible these units are with the stock hose and gun without quick disconnects, which goes for pretty much every low end electric pressure washers. Takes too long to set everything up, user experience is terrible with the short kinking hoses and clunky guns.