autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

New To The Hobby—Issue With Cloudy Clear

Hello everyone! I’ve spent about 10 years or so now turning wrenches in my spare time, but I’m new to detailing. I’ve tried searching about this issue to see how to correct it, but I don’t see my exact issue coming up. I figured I would try here before I go to drastic measures.

i have a 1994 Camaro Z28 that I spent a long time rebuilding the engine on. Last winter, I stored the car in my parents’ barn in one of those zip-up bags. That was a mistake. When I pulled the car out, there was a ton of moisture (not from leaks or rain) inside of the bag and on the car. This wouldn’t have been an issue, but now I have these cloudy spots all over the car. It’s hard to explain other than that. I’ll try to attach a picture below but I’m having a tough time on my phone.

If I wet the spot, it disappears, but then it comes back as soon as it’s dry. I don’t know if it’s clear coat oxidation, but I don’t really think it is.

So far, I’ve tried washing and drying and then using a clay bar to remove it. That didn’t work at all. Before I go spending tons of money, I’d love some product and process recommendations.

Thanks in advance!

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: New To The Hobby—Issue With Cloudy Clear

I'm not sure what happened to the original post but it seems to have disappeared!