autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Mercedes Benz C300 Questions

I have used the LC gray pad on my cousin's neglected truck.

That thing is nasty. It will remove some severe defects, but create more problems than it corrects, IMO.

I'm happy that I experienced this pad, but I'll never really have a use for it ever again.
    It is no coincidence that man's best friend cannot talk.

2. Likes Paul A. liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by nprotz View Post
    Same here. I’m an amateur just starting out but, dang, I did one section twice with at least 8 passes and didn’t even phase it. Let me know how the flex and the wool pad works out

Sent from my iPhone using Autogeekonline mobile app
    8 passes of clear removal followed by more aggressive machine and compound? I always work my way up with products and limit passes down to two or three. Also, where was the test area? For cars I use the hood or trunk but mostly the trunk since it gets abused the most on most cars especially baby carrying cars.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Goonie75 View Post
    Griots fast correcting microfiber and the padded microfiber work very well. IMO a little better than the LC MF pads. Although they too work well. Depends on the paint at times.

We have the LC purple foamed wool as well and all I can say is WOW!

We have the LC gray thin pro and IMHO it was useless. Slung a lot too if i remember correctly.

Best of luck

Ryan

Sent from my SM-G965U using Autogeekonline mobile app
    How many of the purple foamed wool or microfiber would you need on a medium sized car?