autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Updated - Blackfire One Step makes a newb not feel like a newb...amazing product

Sorry for all of the replies...haven't figured out how to combine all the post into one!!

I have to agree with Mike and a lot of other people that it's the abrasive technology that is probably the most important...or at least in my case since i'm still learning. Also, the other things I've learned in using a DA and Detailing my car is patients, concentration, trusting the process/plan, knowing your limitations, having the correct products on-hand and don't start until you do...there's a lot more to list as well.

Also, to the Professional Detailers that do this for a living, I have no idea how you can function when you get home! When I finished Sunday night (took two days...combining for about 11+ hours) , I just sat on the edge of the sofa, completely exhausted, afraid if I tried to stand up I would face plant into the coffee table, arms, abs, shoulders, back were not wanting to move anymore...of course my wife laughing at me!!! I'm 53 years young, try to work out 4-5 days a week for the last 8 months but wow...what a workout, my abs are still sore! I have a new found respect for all of the professional detailers out there for the craft that they've mastered over the years and the physical punishment you go through!

Thank you
    Jay

2. Likes ssnimrod, PaulMys, Goonie75 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Updated - Blackfire One Step makes a newb not feel like a newb...amazing product

Jayfro no longer NOOB, nice work, I’m sure you got a lot of satisfaction after completely the paint correction, again nice job thanks for sharing !!!