autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

SELF BANNED
    Post Thanks / Like

new newbie - front bummer detail

Hi folks, i'm new to car detailing, i have been reading a lot of information for about 3-4 weeks.

My question is what products and process should i do on a 2016 camry front bumper? Simple with results.

So far i used mother's speed clay on the hood and bumper, maguirs cleaner wax 06 - topped up with quik spray wax and collinite 845.

Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: new newbie - front bummer detail

What do you use on the rest of the car? Go ahead and do the same to the bumpers. I assume they are painted the same as the rest of the car.

The only time I consider anything different for bumpers is when I'm correcting that paint with my rotary. They are most likely plastic panels and wrinkling or burn through is easier on those materials. I don't do anything different if using my DA.

Post Thanks / Like

You’re going to need 1 of these boars hair brushes.

Use it during your bucket wash [preferably at the end] by having it sit in the soapy water from the start, then when you’re ready to clean the grill grab your soapy mitt and your soapy brush and hold the mitt over the grill as you go across the honeycomb quickly brushing it all clean.

Then start your hose rinse with the grill and as you’re done rinsing the entire vehicle use a spray & rinse product of your choice [for example Mckee’s Hydro Blue] and spray & rinse the protection on.

Once you’ve done that begin your drying process at the grill using an air dryer like the Metro Sidekick Blower in order to fully dry every nook & cranny leaving it perfect & spotless and shiny as heck along with the rest of the front bumper.