autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Are blue "light polishing" Lake Country pads okay for Klasse AIO?

I did some searching and I know this topic has been discussed a lot, but I couldn't find an answer that completely made sense since I know the Lake Country colors changed recently, and a lot of the answers on the forum only mentioned old colors as far as I can tell (I'm brand new to machine application and don't know much...).

Anyway, would the "blue light polishing" Lake Country flat pads be okay for Klasse AIO? It's the least aggressive polishing pad from them, so I thought it had the smallest chance of leaving hazing. Both cars I'll be working on are less than one year old (one Honda, one Subaru - the Subaru is made in the USA so I assume it doesn't have soft paint like the imported ones). Both vehicles have very few swirls, which I don't care about correcting since they are daily drivers that are parked outside 24/7. I'm just looking to clean up the paint with Klasse AIO and provide a good base for applying Collinite 845 afterward (I plan to use the "black finishing" Lake Country flat pads for the Collinite, which I assume is fine).

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Are blue "light polishing" Lake Country pads okay for Klasse AIO?

The immediate answer is always: "Don't know for sure until you do a test spot." My guess is yes, you'll be fine with that and my hunch is you'll wish you had a little bit more aggressive pad. But you just need to try it and see.

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by bofh View Post