autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Need to build a detail kit, looking for recommendations

First this is merely for personal use, I am not a pro. Second I want the kit to be centered around easy to us and simple. As I posted on an earlier thread I have a new Tesla model 3 performance edition with the sport package. It is in metallic white and I live in the chicago north burbs. Winter was tough this year we had several below 25 degree days, lots of snow and even some rain. Illionis salts as well. So that the background now, I am look8ng to build a detail kit around the Tesla. My hope and plan is to have this car for a long while. I absolutely love it! With this kit here is what I believe I need, some stuff I have to start with some I have but might want to swap or replace out. Others I just need to add. So here is what I believe a detail kit should consist of:

2 buckets (have, Menards 5 gallons)
    2 bucket roller caddies (need)
    2 large drying towel (have one waffle weave xl)
    1 auto washing soap (have meguiars gold class)
    3 wash mitts (1 megs microfiber, one wool, one that is ####...might need to star over)
    foam applicators
    waxes...I don’t know where to begin. I have nxt 2.0, megs ultimate liquid wax, Collinite 845 (haven’t used yet), Wolfgang DGPS 3.0. I have used nxt 1.0 and liked it went on easy looked great but doesn’t last...luster was very good. Wolfgang just went on, looks great but no experience with durability, haven’t used collinite but here it is durable but lacks depth and gloss.
    1 cleaner wax? (Need one)