autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Wait, WHAT? What do you NOT like about your polisher??

Quote Originally Posted by 392hemi View Post
    I did a lot of research. Having owned a PC7424 for well over a decade.

I purchased a 3inch backing plate and pads for the PC and pur based from Autogeek the Griots Boss 21 package with 5 inch and 6.5 inch backing plates and pads.

I chose the Griots for the lifetime warranty vs the Rupes. Both are good systems. I was surprised how much faster and quicker a long throw did work, vs my old porter cable.

I'm not a pro and don't detail for money. Just an enthusiast, do my own and family cars. You cant go wrong with any system.

Did you ever consider Flex? I'll be upgrading this year and trying to weigh the options. Thanks for the thread prostar!

2. Likes 392hemi liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Wait, WHAT? What do you NOT like about your polisher??

Quote Originally Posted by fightnews View Post
    Everyone seems to go through the progression of Harbor frieght to GG6.
    The only 8mm polisher that I honestly consider to be clearly better than my HF DA is the Meguiars MT 300. Barring any power cord hiccups [I’m pretty sure they’ve sorted that out] that’s the only 8mm polisher worth any hype. It really is a cut above in every area from ergonomics to power when it comes to the 8mm class.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Eldorado2k View Post