autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

buying a new F350

I am purchasing a new F350 here in about a month or so. I want to know what i need to do to the paint since it will be brand new. I got a local quote of 2000$ to correct paint and apply ceramic coating. Are either of these things I can do myself? I have buffed a few things im not profficient at it but i dont mind learning new things. I have a griots DA buffer, what all would i need to buy? Please go easy on me i am a rookie, but we all started somewhere.

Thanks,
    John

2. Likes Breese147 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: buying a new F350

The best thing you can do your self is decon and remove as many swirls as possible . If he’s s reputable paint correctionist he will inspect your paint and if you did a good job he should only
    Charge you for 1-2 polishing stages + ceramic coating . Keep in mind this process will take you a long time st least 6-12 hours in my opinion. This is most likely why the price is so high due to size of vehicle. If he’s reputable talk to his other clients and see their experience. I’m sure they will assure you whether or not to use him. If he is I would recommend letting him do it and learning tips and tricks from him while he performs it and attempt your next vehicle your self

Sent from my iPhone using Autogeekonline mobile app

4. Likes minerigger liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Breese147 View Post
    The best thing you can do your self is decon and remove as many swirls as possible . If he’s s reputable paint correctionist he will inspect your paint and if you did a good job he should only