autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Advice on de-smoking an interior

Here's the good news on the smoking - If you've made it 15 days now, you can make it 16. Once you've made it 16, 17 days is a bit easier. Pretty soon, once you get to 7 months, 8 months is a piece of cake.

This is just my opinion, but were it me, I'd start to develop a plan to wean off the Chantix, too. I don't know anyone who used Chantix, but I've had a few people attempt to quit by using vaping. So far, none have kicked that habit. I'm no expert, but I know I would rather get both over and done with sooner rather than later. But as I mentioned, I wish you well, fellow NE Ohioan!

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Slightly related... wear gloves while doing the interior. The buildup of smoke residue can have a fairly significant dose of nicotine in it. You can transfer a decent amount through wet skin pretty quickly. I found out after washing down a old drafting table from an architectural firm, back before smoking was banished to the outdoors. Had a buzz the rest of the day. And a whopping headache the next.

Best of luck!
    M.

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Have you tried an ionized air filter?
    They work great at removing cigarette smell.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by DSVETS7R View Post
    Have you tried an ionized air filter?
    They work great at removing cigarette smell.
    Never heard of those.
    Don M
    2017 Camaro 2LT
    376 RWHP, 6-Speed manual

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Advice on de-smoking an interior

Quote Originally Posted by Don M View Post
    Never heard of those.