autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Smile Before I start picking up a DA polisher I have a lot of unanswered questions ...

Before I start picking up a DA polisher I have a lot of unanswered questions...

Hello everyone!

I am a 59 YO newbie and I'm thinking about trying my hand at detailing my own cars. I "found" detailing by clicking on a YouTube channel of a Detailer and he made the light stuff look fairly easy, before that I was thinking it was way too hard to detail a car. I then found another channel where he also seems to give good sound advice and he really has me wanting to try and get my cars looking better.

I have already started to take care of the interior of the cars - I use Mequiar's Interior Detail for cleaning and Mequiar's Ultimate Quick Wax for protection on the surfaces. If I keep up with the cars it should be no problems keeping them clean. Yes they are consumer level products but I really don't have the need for gallon sizes of these products from their professional lines. My assumption is the wax is very similar to their synthetic x-press wax; I may be switching to another product for the interior when I use up the wax I have. Since finding the 2nd detailing channel I have seen that other products do as well as the Mequiar's products.