autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Car Dryer

Post Thanks / Like

Car Dryer

What does everyone use to dry their car. I have been using a dedicated leaf blower for a couple years but am ready to take the plunge. Possibly with a Metro Blaster 8hp. Not sure about mounting to the garage wall. Or is a free rolling the better route? Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Car Dryer

I use waffle weave towels, blowers, dryers are useless down here in the Floirda sun as they take way too long to dry a vehicle.
    2013 Genesis Coupe 3.8 Track Edition
    2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited, 2016 Pearl White Nissan Altima SR
    2019 Nissan Rogue SL

3. Likes PaulMys liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Use a Griots drying towel. You’ll be happy you did.
    Treat it like it's the only one in the world.

Post Thanks / Like

The only two drawbacks of leaf blowers are:
    1. that they're a rather large and relatively heavy instrument, and because of that you're always risking hitting the paint with them, and inflicting some physical damage to it, and
    2. that there's also the chance that a leaf blower will suck in something it shouldn't, and throw it at the paint, again, possibly causing damage in it, and also in whatever it sucked in (for ex. parts of your clothing).
    Both of these accidents happening will be virtually impossible if you're using a dedicated car dryer, which has its motor and most of its weight stationary standing, and is equipped with appropriate filters.