autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Sonax CC36 ceramic coating questions

Hello experts. I just purchased the Sonax CC36 kit. My first ceramic coation venture. I have a few questions before I begin the application.

1. Can the coating be applied to the plastic trim such as the grille and window trim?
    2. Can it be applied to the glass surfaces
    3. Can it be applied to the surface of the Paint Protection Film.

I am guessing yes to all but wanted to get everyone’s opinion.

Jeff

Mike Phillips

Re: Sonax CC36 ceramic coating questions

Quote Originally Posted by jdeday View Post

Hello experts.
    I'm no expert and I wouldn't believe most that claimed to be. I coined the term,

Perpetual Student

To describe myself. New technology is being introduced so fast now days the ONLY way to stay caught up is to be connected via forums like this and be >>>active<<< pretty much every day or you'll miss something.

I'll take a shot at your questions below,

I just purchased the Sonax CC36 kit. My first ceramic coation venture. I have a few questions before I begin the application.

1. Can the coating be applied to the plastic trim such as the grille and window trim?
    Yes.

No.

Maybe.

I am guessing yes to all but wanted to get everyone’s opinion.

Jeff

Rob McCrary, the Managing Director for SONAX USA will be here tomorrow. I'm fortunate to get to be included in a new video SONAX Germany is producing and a team from Germany is flying in today for tomorrow's video.

When Rob is here I'll show him your questions and get his official answer.

How's that for Autogeek Customer Service?

3. Likes custmsprty, Celabe liked this post
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like