autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Post Thanks / Like

Re: What did you do today, in regards to detailing?

Another day and another panel corrected and polished

Almost took me longer to tape off than to correct and polish

If I was doing this for a living I would have an Ibrid, no questions asked

This car is all angles and ledges and stuff

I cannot believe how thrashed the finish is on the nose for a car with less than 6k on the clock

Sadly when I bought it I couldn’t locate a single person in Anchorage that I trusted to put PPF on the front end

For a town that size any specialty services like that are almost non existent

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by DetailKitty View Post
    Cleaned and conditioned the leather seats in the Ranger over the weekend.

Also wiped down the panels, etc as they were a little smeary looking from the dealership.

I'm dying for my floor mats to arrive, but I think that's gonna be around 2 weeks.
    Until then I have to deal with black carpet....

Will take a few pics today.
    Yeah.................. OK.
    It is no coincidence that man's best friend cannot talk.

3. Likes DetailKitty liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

After the rain yesterday the ES was in need of a wash! As soon as I got home I got to it. Since the self cleaning of fresh coat of Adam's spray graphene was doing its thing I chose to do a RW. For this task I grabbed the Griot's Garage Brillant Shine rinseless wash and five 450 GSM purple Eagle edgeless microfiber towels. I added 5 ounces of the RW to 4 gallons of water, so the solution and towels were ready.