autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Looking to make another investment (polisher)

I’ve been detailing as a hobby for quite a few years, and just recently began detailing for-profit.

I started with the older model PC7424, I believe it was marketed as a sander? A few months ago I picked up a Flex XC3401, which I paired with some LC Force Hybrid pads. This tool has greatly increased my efficiency as compared to the PC!

While I love the 3401, I have some $$ burning a hole in my pocket. I really enjoyed learning a new machine when I purchased the 3401, and now I want to add another polisher to my arsenal.

I really like the Rupes line of products. The design and overall look of their products really does it for me. Would a Rupes BF LHR21 be a great addition? Or should I go with the Flex XFE7-15? Or a rotary? My only hesitation with the Rupes is having to buy all the Rupes pads and polishes as well.

I was thinking of turning my PC into a 3” machine, or should I buy a dedicated 3” machine?

Looking forward to your suggestions/opinions!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Looking to make another investment (polisher)

If you're doing detailing for profit , definitely get a rotary. It will save you a lot of time doing corrections. Both polishers have their place .

Post Thanks / Like

I cannot comment on a rotary.

I can comment on the Rupes system:

The system as a whole is great to learn. But sooner or later I quickly realize it’s ok to use other liquid and pad combination such as:

Meguiar’s Microfiber Cutting Disc + Jescars Correcting Compound

Rupes Yellow Pad + Sonax Perfect Finish