autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Carpro Reload Question

I’ve been using the CQUK with reload for a few years on my cars and I really like it. Recently I was reading through a couple of threads that mentioned that you should throw away any towels used to wipe down the CQUK which unfortunately makes sense.

Do you need to toss towels used for wiping down reload?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Carpro Reload Question

Quote Originally Posted by ZiggyPopp View Post
    I’ve been using the CQUK with reload for a few years on my cars and I really like it. Recently I was reading through a couple of threads that mentioned that you should throw away any towels used to wipe down the CQUK which unfortunately makes sense.

The answer is no and you don't have throw away the suede towel after wiping down CQuartz UK/3.0 if you wash it immediately after use. I would not bother washing the 4"X4" suede towels.

Post Thanks / Like

No. For one, Reload has like 5% SiO2 content (according to CarPro), whereas CQUK has 70% - so, there's a lot less ingredient in it that could actually crystallize. The other thing is: while CQUK is solvent-based, Reload is water-based - which means, you can simply wash it out from any towel it might come into contact with.