autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Video on a full paint correction, not out there

Hello,

I am new to paint correction, and all the videos that I have seen, as great many are, they are lacking 1 thing for my interest.

It's great they show you how to correct and polish and wax on a hood, BUT you don't see it from start to finish. How parts are taped off so you don't damage any of the plastic trim or lights. I have watched so many, that no one talks about it or actually shows it, what you need to do.

At first, I never knew you had to tape things off, again, as I am new to this. I love all the tips and tricks, but where can I see an actual full job on a car, or at least a section of a car, where they tape things off and start from scratch.

Is there such an animal???

Let me know, thank you
    Joanne

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Video on a full paint correction, not out there

I never tape anything.

It already takes me 6-7 hours to polish/correct my full sized truck. I'm not trying to add 3 more hours taping.

Just be careful when machining around trim, etc.

Just my two cents.
    It is no coincidence that man's best friend cannot talk.

3. Thanks bradycat thanked for this post
    Likes Maxreed241, dlc95, TTQ B4U, Hammer77, bradycat liked this post
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Thanks PaulMys.............but when you have that ugly chrome around your windows edge and back trunk.........how do you not touch it when using a DA polisher, at what ever stage.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by bradycat View Post