autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

How much Product will it take? (Newbee here)

Hello all,
    I'm new to this and recently purchased a DA polisher to use on my truck. I am putting together an order as we speak and was wondering how much product will it take to get the job done. I am planning on using M105 and 205 with some Lake Country CCS 5.5 inch pads to get the job done. I want to buy enough for this job but don't want to over buy too much as I'm on a bit of a budget. I will use a wax as well. The truck is a full size extended cab Silverado. My cart thus far is as follows:
    2ea Orange, White and black pads.
    Some pad cleaner and brush
    1ea 3.5" in orange White and Black as well with proper backing plate.

Will 8oz of each product be enough or will it take more.

Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: How much Product will it take? (Newbee here)

There are far smarter and more experienced people here but my two cents for this is....

If you’re on a budget, consider a good AIO (all in one) like HD Speed. I’ve used it and it’s a great product and will take care of all your needs unless your truck is reeeeeally in need of a deep correction. If you go that direction then a half dozen of either the orange or the white pads should do the trick. With as much paint real estate as you have on that truck, limiting the number of steps would be a big time (and body) saver.

Good luck and have fun (and post pics).

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by 97zman View Post
    Hello all,