autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Topping AIO’s with Sealant - Basic test

Quote Originally Posted by PaulMys View Post

That said, I'm not a fan of coatings. If they were truly maintenance-free afterward, maybe. But having to maintain the initially $$ product with more $$ products does not jibe with me. JMHO....
    I'm pretty new at this, but I kinda agree, even though I've purchased CQUK 3.0 (didn't use yet) and Reload.
    Just curious, what do you use then, just wax I'm assuming. I've used the Collinite 845 and like it pretty well. Use Ech2o and the Ech2o/Reload mixture on top of that which worked pretty well for me.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by SWETM View Post
    Do the sealant seal in the filling the AIO has till it's done?
    And do you get the same longevity from the topped sealant as with a sealant applyied on bare paint?
    Do you have any done cars coming back and about how long does it takes or do you have a regualar maintance schedule with customer?
    Lets say that you use an AIO and compare it to the polish of the same brand. You use the same pads. Does the polish abrade so much more clearcoat that in the longrun you came to the point where it's not longer safe to polish/remove more clearcoat? Cause the d166 seems to have a good cut to be an AIO.

And this is just for me to get experience from you. And not trying to convince you to change your mind.