autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Looking for Input on Polish Selection

I'm a beginner and have been thoroughly researching everything I need to enter the world of DA polishing. I'm just an enthusiast and will be polishing our two vehicles which are in very good condition. 1 car is 1 year old and the other is 2 years old and they are Nissan/Infiniti's. From my inspection I feel that I would only require a good polish. However, I do have Meguiars Ultimate Compound should I need to do anything more aggressive.

The topic at hand is what polish to use. I would prefer a polish that is not an AIO and does not contain any fillers. I narrowed the choices down to M205, Ultimate Polish (already own this), Optimum Hyper Polish, and HD Polish+. I'm looking for input on what might be best for me. Also, I'm wondering if anyone can help articulate the real difference between Ultimate Polish and M205.

Keep in mind that the cars are a Nissan Rogue and an Infiniti Q50. Also, I plan on using Lake Country flat pads.

Thanks for any and all input!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Looking for Input on Polish Selection

I have a 2017 Pathfinder and 2017.5 Murano - Sonax 04-06 works great on Nissan paint.
    2018 Ford F150 - Ruby Red Metallic
    2019 Honda Odyssey - Obsidian Blue

Post Thanks / Like

Based on your choice I would say M205 or Hyper Polish would be two good choices. Ultimate Polish is nice as well and you could try that first since you already own it.

Post Thanks / Like