autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Looking for the best leather protectant for me.

I'm not a detailer, I'm a total noob... I just bought a 2018 Toyota and I want to protect the light red leather interior. <http://myautoworld.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/2018_Toyota_Camry_XSE_30_A0BE1039DD0F445E5C7F3409A 9DF4F8AFEF0A0CA.jpg>

I seek a product that will (in order of priority for me)

I.) Not remove the red color of the leather or damage it in any way,

II.) Prevent the red seats from being discolored from dirt and skin oils,

III.) Help the seats be easier to clean after being subjected to clothing dye transfer,

IV.) Protect against pencil marks, ball point pens, and other abrasions,

V.) Make it possible and easier to clean difficult food (chocolate, grease) and other stains,

VI.) Help preserve against UV damage (vehicle has a panoramic moonrroof over the front and back seats)

VII.) Will preserve a nice matte look and not leave a high-gloss sheen,

VIII.) Low VOC and won't smell too nasty.

I've looked at so many products and product claims that my head is spinning. So I post this here, to see if anyone has real-world experiences they can share. I think I have it narrowed down to the following seven products:

How would you rank the effectiveness of each of the following products... in your own experience?

1.) Modesta LPS Leather Protection System

2.) CarPro "Cquartz Leather Coating"

3.) LTT "Auto LeatherGuard" or "LTT Auto Protect" (not sure which one to use for light red seats)

4.) Leather Masters' "Leather Protection Creme" + Leather Masters' "Leather Barrier" + Leather Masters' "Ink Stop" (why do they say not to use Barrier on dark-colored leather?)