autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Tips for starting weekend business?

Hey everyone, I'm 18 and wanting to grow my weekend business and get my word out a little more now that summer is around and attract more people on getting their cars detailed. I have been doing this for just 2 years by starting out working for a family friend who owned his own detailing business but just got done fighting cancer and just doesn't have it in him anymore to keep up with everything. Their for I have just been doing a few cars by my self with all my own equipment that I have purchased with money for my week day job (HVAC), but would like to get more people interested and trusting me with what I am doing. I have card made and ready to pass around so maybe this will help some but looking for just a few more tips to really get me going!

Sent from my iPhone using Autogeekonline mobile app

Mike Phillips

Re: Tips for starting weekend business?

Welcome to AutogeekOnline!

Be pro-active with your current customers asking them for referrals, also be honest and polite.

Here's some verbiage you can use or alter...

Thank you for your business!

I strive to do my very best work for all of my customers. If you’re pleased with the quality of my work would you consider referring your friends, family, co-workers and car buddies by recommending my name and my phone number.

My primary business depends upon word-of-mouth advertising. Your recommendation for my services will be more powerful than any advertising I could ever purchase.

Your Name and phone number goes here
    000-000-0000