autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Any online video classes worth it?

Noob here. Currently a Fedex driver, looking to start mobile detailing part-time. Are any of these online classes worth a damn? I've ordered the Renny Doyle book and bookmarked many articles on here. I am a good self learner, but if an online class is good I am willing to fork over some cash for it. Thanks for any help.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Any online video classes worth it?

Take any classes you can, I go to classes at least once a year and we have been in business 17 years.

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to the forums.

There are plenty of good video you can look at on youtube.

Here are a few to get you started:

Mike Philipps has several on the Autogeek channel. His are usually short and will give you a good understanding of the process without going into too much detail. I think they are best to start the learning process and wrap you head around the various concepts. https://www.youtube.com/user/autogeek/videos

Junkman has a lot of excellent video taking you every single step of a process. I have yet to find better technical videos. He is a bit long winded but the information is great. I also like the way he looks at things in general. https://www.youtube.com/user/Junkman2000

There are plenty of others but with just those 2 you have 100s of hours of solid information.

Enjoy!

Post Thanks / Like