autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Wash > Clay > Ultimat Ultimate Compond > Ultimate Polish > Ultimate wax?

I have a black colored car. I used UC sometime back and it did a great job. My car does not look hazy, swirls are "almost" gone. Only washing the car with Eagle One Car Shampoo gives it a deep look.

But, now I Want to proceed and protect the paint. I want to know, if I follow the above said process, would be that fine? I mean selection of products is correct?

1. Wash Car with Eagle One Car Shampoo
    2. Detailing Clay
    3. UC
    4. UP
    5. Ultimate Paste Wax.

Also, since I work in construction business, my car tends to go into muddy areas and tend to get dirty. I am bound to wash the car once in a week. I want to know if the Eagle One Enviro will strip the wax or not?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Wash > Clay > Ultimat Ultimate Compond > Ultimate Polish > Ultimate wax?

I don't know anything about the Eagle One products, but I'd advise you try a test spot with the UP first before going to the UC. You may not need it. No reason to compound your truck when you don't have to.
    Drop by to see the latest at The Car Geek Blog

Post Thanks / Like

I also love the Meg's Ultimate Line. If you do not need to do major paint correction, I do not see a reason to compound again.... just polish and wax/seal.

I haven't used the paste wax, but I've used the liquid, and liked it. I wouldn't think that any car WASH products would strip the wax off a car. That wouldn't make any sense.

Post Thanks / Like