autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Proper section pass time for paint correction

I am new to detailing with a DA polisher and was just wondering roughly how long it should it take to do a section pass lets say 16" x 16"(while doing paint correction). I dont want to work the product for too long or vice versa.

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Proper section pass time for paint correction

Watch the videos for a lot of good info.

https://aspdn-02.onstreammedia.com/palmbeachmotoring/

Time varies by machine and product.

Post Thanks / Like

Or check out Autogeek's youtube channel...there is a wealth of information there.

Post Thanks / Like

What products are you working with? With a product like M105 that doesn't use diminishing abrasive you just work it until you are happy with the amount of correction. This can vary per car based on how bad the defects are and how hard the clearcoat is.

If you are using a product with diminishing abrasives, like SIP or Powerfinish, you will want to work it until it goes clear (breaks down). Usually this take 5-7 passes with a DA, or 4-6 with a rotary.

Post Thanks / Like