autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Help with new BLACK Dodge Challenger

I'll start off by admitting that I am a total newbie. I bought my wife a new Dodge Challenger for Christmas. I knew I wanted to take care of the finish and interior myself, so I started researching online and found my way to Autogeek. What a great resource! And thank you Mike Phillips for being so generous with your knowledge.

I have read more articles and watched more videos than I can count. I have already been hand washing the car using the information and products that I learned from Autogeek. I have ordered a Griot's 6 inch polisher and accompanying accessories (pads, etc...).

Even with all of the great how-to videos and articles I have found that I still have some questions. I have decided I will be using an AIO for polishing and protection. This is mainly because the car is a daily driver and is exposed to the elements for the time being (full garage). I am going to start by trying 3D HD Speed. Also, I will be working outside without shade, and I understand HD Speed works fairly well in those conditions. Even though the car has less than 600 miles on it I found that it has what Mike referred to as the Dealer Installed Swirl Option. There aren't any really deep scratches or swirls, so I am hopeful I will get excellent results with the HD Speed.