autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Reapply Cquartz UK process

I will begin by saying that I am not a pro in any way when it comes to detailing, however I do my best to research and put in an honest effort. Now, that being said, last year I followed the recommended process to prep and apply Cquartz and for the most part I am happy, beads like crazy and super easy to wash after. I did however notice a few high spots later but did not address them immediately. Fast forward 8 months and here we are. Seeing as the car is in storage for the winter, I figure now is a good time to tackle the car again. I have a heated garage so the temps won't be extremely cold, but they won't be summer like either. My question is how would i go about properly addressing the entire car? I understand I can just focus on the high spots, but personally I'd feel better if the entire car was redone.

I have a Griots DA and will get whatever compound, polisher I need to complete the task properly.

What order of steps are required?

Thank you

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Reapply Cquartz UK process

Unless you really want to fully remove the existing CQ I don't see the point of going full polish and correction. In this case I would suggest using CarPro Essence "Xtreme Gloss Enhancer" as it is a light polish as well as now a base primer for CQ & CQUK. this should alow you to polish everything up leveling the high spots and be fully prep'd for the CQ application.

Then only if you ahve some areas that you need a stronger polish do you need to truly re-polish and re-prep.

Post Thanks / Like