autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Buffing/sealing and glaze questions

hey guys first off i just want to say i am somewhat new to this i have washed polished waxed before but i am new to using a DA polisher/buffer with some success. i have asked some questions with good results on this forum. So i want see see what you guys think about this. First question i am looking into trying new products and came across "meguiars M07 mirror glaze show car glaze" and the description says it out shines all other hand applied polishes glaze waxes and sealants...I know i am using DA not by hand but does this description mean that this would be the last step (no wax or sealant on top)? i thought glaze was a middle step. Ok next (bear wit me just 1 min) "meguiars M21 mirror glaze synthetic sealant" (never used a sealant) First same question is this the final step or is wax supposed to go on top. second has any one used this? How is it? i have always used gold class paste wax but looking into new stuff especially some of the thicker liquids so can easily be used with DA machine. Ok lastly i was reading that detailing spray (quick detailer) should be hand wiped on top of all wax ect. at the end. Also others have said to use "meguiars final inspection" is this the same as a "quick detailer" should it be applied on top? Ok thats it for now i know its alot for 1 post but i thought i might get better results like this so you guys can see a bigger picture rather than posting 3 or 4 post's THANKS again to any one that responds

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Buffing/sealing and glaze questions

•M07:
    -Does not provide "sacrificial barrier"-type protection