autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Completely overwhelmed noobie!

Hello Mike,

My name is George and I have been poking around the forums for a while and researching products on the Autogeek website. I am looking to make my first foray into the detailing/paint correction world and being a complete noobie, I have more than a few questions and hoping for some advice.

I have access to a Porter Cable 7424XP but I do not know how much or what else I will need. I own 2 vehicles; a silver 2000 Cadillac Deville and a black 2007 Kia Sportage. Neither have ever had any paint correction and nothing more than some clay barring and a few coats of Zaino for each one. Both cars are daily drivers and live outdoors. The paint is in good shape on both but are daily drivers and have a lot of swirl marks and scratches, maybe a handful of deep scratches between the two of them.

After looking at countless products from the website, I have become overwhelmed. Paralysis by Analysis so to speak! I would like some advice or recommendations on what products will work best for my situation. How many pads would you recommend I purchase? How many and what type of microfiber towels.

Thank you very much for the time, Mike. I greatly appreciate any information you can provide me with. Thanks and have a great day!

Respectfully,
    George D.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Completely overwhelmed noobie!

Do you have any photos that you could post that show us what kind of defects you are trying to remove?
    2013 Volvo S60 T5 Black Stone

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like