autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

winter prep/product recomendations

I am new to the detailing world and with winter around the corner i want to protect my paint. I been thinking about buying the Mequiars DA Power system and all the power packs as a beginners polishing set. Will the polish and wax provided with these packs provide the winter protection i need. I was also looking at Collinite liquid insulator wax instead of using the Mequiars Wax Power Pack. I am on a tight budget so i cant afford the complete kits that are recommended on this site. Also looking for ease of application as i never detailed a car before so need something to jump start me towards expert detailing. There's so many products and so many techniques i am very overwhelmed. If the mequiars DA Power System is worth the purchase how many pads of all 3 (cutting, polishing, waxing) would i need to do an entire car (coupe). Or another option is finding a different product that will offer the protection but simple hand application and save up for a quality polishing system come summer time. Also stumbled upon the Klasse all in one auto polish... thoughts? I have had my car since fall and the only thing i have done was cleaned with Mequiars Wash & Wax Soap ( that yellow stuff you can get anywhere) so its got some light scratches and what not from never being properly detailed.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: winter prep/product recomendations