autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    In time out
    Post Thanks / Like

Meguiar's M105 and M205...

I've never used M105 and M205 before and I don't have a use for them when it comes to my car, but I'm considering investing in this combo for future detailing jobs. Like for instance, I worked on my girlfriend's '99 Taurus today and just polished the hood with Meg's UC and UP, and the hood looks a little glossier, but it's not like a mirror. I understand the paint is 14 years old, but would the M105 and M205 brighten the paint up more? Her car can somewhat be my experiment because she's not too much into its looks... she's even told me I could try wet sanding on it, lol. I don't know about that, though.

Anyway, can the M105, M205 combo tackle some bad paint?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Meguiar's M105 and M205...

m105 has extremely heavy cut. M205 is lighter. If you want to brighten paint, stick to uc. If there is heavy defects use m105. She should be into its looks as it might have clear coat failure if she has never waxed it. Its probable that there is less of a clear and she might need a new one.
    Bill 1234
    2004 audi a6 quattro (traded).
    2015 Ford Escape 2.0l ecoboost 4WD

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill1234 View Post
    m105 has extremely heavy cut. M205 is lighter. If you want to brighten paint, stick to uc. If there is heavy defects use m105. She should be into its looks as it might have clear coat failure if she has never waxed it. Its probable that there is less of a clear and she might need a new one.