autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Griot's Garage Random Orbital 3' Polisher as primary polisher

hey mike, i'm on an exteremely low budget and want to buy a DA. Since I'm a noob where machine polishing is concerned, I decided on the low cost Griot's Garage Professional Random Orbital 3 Inch Polisher Griot's Garage Professional Random Orbital 3 Inch Polisher, Random Orbit Buffer, Dual Action Polisher, 3" bufferwhich i've to ship and import to INDIA.

Since i've to detail only one car, i thought the GG's 3 in. polisher would be good. I'm looking forward to minor swirl removal, polishing and waxing. That's it. Nothing more, nothing less.

So, guide me whether the GG's 3 in. polisher would be okay for these meager jobs?

Because i'm importing it, it would overall cost me $150 including shipping and customs, so I cannot extend my budget. Also, Can I use a 6 in. backing plate on it?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Griot's Garage Random Orbital 3' Polisher as primary polisher

i love mine but i only do tight spots with mine. you can do an entire car with it just take your time and dont overwork the machine and DONT put a 6in BP on it.
    You. You're good you. No, no you're better then good, you're REALLY good.
    Names Jesse. Mad Skillz? I has them.

Post Thanks / Like

I use mine for tight spots as well & headlights. The biggest pad I've used on it is 4" which works ok.

Post Thanks / Like
    I know that its for toght spots etc but i don't have any other option

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mike Phillips

Quote Originally Posted by torque1989 View Post