autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Zymol vs pinnacle (or other)

i am new to ag and have been looking around this sight for about a week or so. i wanted to know what you guys think of zymol carbon or titanium. i see a lot of people here like pinnacle. what one do you guys like more, is the cost worth it?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Zymol vs pinnacle (or other)

Welcome to the forums autodromo. I am no expert on anything, but I have used Zymol's Carbon. I would have to say I am not a big fan, just did not give me the depth I thought I would see. I have heard if you want a good Zymol, need to use their Concourse(?). It is around 175 I think for a jar. Haven't have an opportunity to use the Pinnacle yet, but many here have, and it gets rave reviews from most.
    2014 Subaru Legacy
    2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Post Thanks / Like

Dodo Juice makes some great waxes. I'll be replacing my Swissvax Saphir with one of the Dodo Juice waxes when I run out.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Fred114 View Post
    Welcome to the forums autodromo. I am no expert on anything, but I have used Zymol's Carbon. I would have to say I am not a big fan, just did not give me the depth I thought I would see. I have heard if you want a good Zymol, need to use their Concourse(?). It is around 175 I think for a jar. Haven't have an opportunity to use the Pinnacle yet, but many here have, and it gets rave reviews from most.

ive heard how people who have used zymol talk about it, and they like it for the incredible ease of application... goes on like butter, and comes off just the same, requires very little buffing.