autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Detailing Suggestions

I've purchased a 2009 Brilliant Black Crystal Pearl Challenger SRT8 and I'm looking to prep it for the winter as it's a daily driver, but I'm also looking for that very "WET" look everyone is talking about.

Waxes that I'm interested in using are Wolfgang, Pinnacle, DoDo Juice. I'm not new to detailing, but I'm new to these products as I've been a user of Adams Polish for about 5 yrs.

Out of the 3 that I've listed, what do you recommend most for black cars?

Mike Phillips

Re: Detailing Suggestions

Pinnacle either the paste of the liquid is fool-proof on any finish for deep, wet shine, coming from a Meguiar's background it's not like anything I've ever used before as far as wipe-on and wipe-off and as long as the paint is in great shape to start with, (doesn't need to be clayed or have swirls removed), then it leaves a very nice deep, wet shine.

I haven't used the Wolfgang, or the DoDo Juice over an entire car yet so I'll let others chime in with their experience but if you're into your car like women are into shoes, then Pinnacle is a wax that should be in everyone's collection.

Part of the fun in owning a car like your new Challenger is going to be using it as an escape from the hustle and stress of life, this could be cruising it, or waxing it, and right now, while it's new and in great shape, now is the time to get into a regular maintenance program. So here's the deal with Pinnacle, it's easy to apply and it's easy to wipe-off and when you're done that black paint is going to look a mile deep.