autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Beadmaker question

Mike, I'm a professional detailer since 1985. I've been using Renny's Beadmaker product for the last couple of years. I love it. Recently, I've had some issues with slight hazing after application. I spray it on and wipe it off like I would a quick detailer product,and normally it goes on and comes off perfectly. Recently I'll apply and then remove like I always have with a soft, clean microfiber, usually following with a second soft and clean micro as the first one gets a bit damp. It's not an expensive product so I use it on a lot of cars every week. I've always had fabulous results with this in regards to look, feel, durability and ease of use, but this hazing has become bothersome. It will happen a couple of minutes after application and if I wipe it off, it wants to come back again. I can't seem to get rid of it.
    Has the formula changed?
    I'm in SoCal and have applied this to hundreds of cars, hundreds of times in sun, shade, humid days, dry days, etc. . .
    This seems to be a recent development.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Beadmaker question

I don't believe it has changed. Have you seen this video.

3. Likes Jim w, BigGar liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Maybe a bad bottle and/or batch?

If you have applied BM to hundreds of vehicles in all kinds of conditions like you said, you certainly know how to use it correctly.
    It is no coincidence that man's best friend cannot talk.

5. Likes Thomkirby, BigGar liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Never had that issue with Bead Maker....been through three gallons of it

7. Likes BigGar liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like