autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Suggestions for Wax/Sealent

Hey all,

As mentioned in my previous thread, I'm new to the detailing world, however, been doing my research for the past 6 months so I have a good base of knowledge.

With that said, I'm looking to offer a Wash & Wax package to my customer. Of course, I will proceed with the Foam bath and 2 bucket method then the decontamination stage, however, I'm trying to figure out the best sealant/wax in order to provide the best shine and protection. Water beading is a big thing for me so that's important as well. I'm open to a little less protection but gloss and shine are important. Ideally, 3-4 months of protection is fine.

The options I'm looking at so far is:

TURTLE HYBRID SOLUTIONS PRO TO THE MAX WAX
    Jescar Power Lock Plus Polymer Sealant
    Collinite (This was my first option, however, I read that it hazes after a few days and that's not a good look for me to my customers)

I will be applying all waxes and sealants by hand.

Thank you for your time.

Post Thanks / Like
    "Be wary of the man who urges an action in which he himself incurs no risk."
    ~Joaquin de Setanti

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Suggestions for Wax/Sealent

If you just want to apply a straight-up sealant, try one of these :

Duragloss Total Performance Polish (TPP) # 105 + Duragloss Polish Bonding Agent (PBA) #601

(Mix 4 parts #105 to 1 part #601 and then apply)

or

Wolfgang SiO2 Paint Sealant

Now if you want to do a little light correction (very minor swirls, etc.) followed by a sealant, then use this :

BLACKFIRE One Step, BLACKFIRE Total Polish & Seal, polish and wax, cleaner wax, car polish

4. Thanks Anthony0077 thanked for this post