autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First Post

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

First Post

Hi Mike,
    I am new to detailing and want to learn how to maintain my families vehicles. I have read a number of articles which I think give me a basic knowledge.

I have heard that adding a little rinseless wash, especially one without wax or gloss enhancers, to the Rinse Bucket of a normal two-bucket method can help pull dirt from the wash media.

Do you have any thoughts or ideas if this would be an effective technique?

Thanks

2. Thanks Jacob Harrod AUTOCLEAN thanked for this post
    Likes Jacob Harrod AUTOCLEAN liked this post
    Super Member Jacob Harrod AUTOCLEAN's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: First Post

Quote Originally Posted by oldJames View Post
    Hi Mike,
    I am new to detailing and want to learn how to maintain my families vehicles. I have read a number of articles which I think give me a basic knowledge.

I have heard that adding a little rinseless wash, especially one without wax or gloss enhancers, to the Rinse Bucket of a normal two-bucket method can help pull dirt from the wash media.

Thanks
    I haven't heard that but it sounds interesting! I can't wait to hear a response! First Post

Sent from my SM-G975U using Autogeekonline mobile app

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to AGO, James.

While adding the rinseless to the 2nd (or "rinse" bucket) couldn't hurt, you will be safer with multiple wash mitts.

After one mitt is used, it gets thrown in the "used" bucket and never touches the paint again. Instead, a fresh new mitt is pulled from the wash bucket, and so on.......

This way, any used mitt will never introduce any dirt into the wash bucket.