autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mike Phillips

11 year Anniversary at Autogeek

11 year Anniversary at Autogeek

July 10th 2009 is my official start date for when I came to work for Autogeek from Meguiar's in Southern, California.

I love my job. When people ask me what I do for a living, I usually say,

I show people how to remove swirls

And I'd say most people don't get it.

Of course I share a few more details so the do get it.

And while I do a lot of other things as a part of my job, it is true, I have invested a large part of my life not simply showing people how to remove swirls but the bigger picture, I teach people the craft of detailing cars and the art of polishing paint.

Through just this forum, my work reaches thousands, even tens of thousands of people each week simply from the volume of how-to articles I've written in the last 11 years. Also via my product reviews, which are really how-to articles in an of themselves.

And then the tens of thousands of of replies I've typed out to questions on this forum, which also tend to be like how-to articles.

As of this morning, here's 2 current screenshots showing the stats.

I share how-to info on Facebook too and post to Instagram - but neither are ideal for sharing actual "how-to information". They're both great social media platforms but to date, videos on YouTube and how-to articles with pictures on forum software are still the most effective way to translate information in a manner that people can actually take action on it.