autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thread: Joining the IDA

Post Thanks / Like

Joining the IDA

Hi Mike!

I took your Boot Camp class last year. I was looking to join the IDA. Even though I really only do detailing on the side I think it can be very beneficial. If I understand everything correctly I join the IDA on the website under "Operator" for $110 dollars. Then I pay for the 10 written exams to take. Afterwards once I pass the written exams I can call up AutoGeek to schedule say for your IDA testing on Monday Feb 24th? Did I understand everything correctly?

Thank you!
    Andre

2. Likes Thomkirby liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Joining the IDA

I am interested in hearing more about this. Especially as a professional, I have been thinking more seriously about the IDA. There are many guys around me where this is not on their radar.

Mike Phillips

Quote Originally Posted by RaptorGT View Post

Hi Mike!

I took your Boot Camp class last year. I was looking to join the IDA. Even though I really only do detailing on the side I think it can be very beneficial.

If I understand everything correctly,

1. I join the IDA on the website under "Operator" for $110 dollars.
    2. Then I pay for the 10 written exams to take.
    3. Afterwards once I pass the written exams I can call up AutoGeek to schedule say for your IDA testing on Monday Feb 24th?

Did I understand everything correctly?

Thank you!
    Andre

Yeperdoo.

For what it's worth - I stopped doing the Skills Validation Testing for people that have not taken any of my classes, or any classes from someone I know as a legitimate detailing instructor in our industry.