autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

So many new products

I'm not a professional detailer, that is I don't do it for a living, and quite frankly I have been rather lax in my car care for the last 4 to 5 years because of caring for my aging parents. My detailing skills have been limited to my own vehicles and some family members. My product of choice was the Pinnacle XMT line followed up by Pinnacle Souveran Carnauba Paste wax. My vehicles are daily drivers so they usually get a bath at least once a week followed up with Pinnacle quick detailer. Until I got sidetracked, every spring I would do the whole process again: wash, clay, wash again, condition/polish (Porter Cable DA with LC pads of various colors), & wax. I had dark colored vehicles at the time and I was very pleased with the finish and received many compliments from friends & families.
    So now, my parents have gone to a better place, and I find I have more time now to devote to the car of my vehicles. I recently picked up a 2015 Cadillac SRX Premium (Platinum Ice Tricoat) with only 17,000 miles and the paint seems to be in pretty good shape. I've never owned a white vehicle so I'm looking for suggestions to make the white color "pop" as well as one can. I've also wondered about the new ceramic coatings, would this be a better route for me to go? A friend of mine put a ceramic coating on his Pontiac G8 GT and he says that he has water spots on it now and cant seem to get them off.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: So many new products

First off, sorry to hear of your losses, snowtop57.